4.93/5

Montes Medical Group

Primary Care Physicians located in Inglewood, CA & Norwalk, CA

45 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Montes Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Montes Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Myrna A.
Submitted 09/24/18
Dr. Tran always explains everything throughly like test results, changing medications and especially when answering my questions.
Sunny C.
Submitted 09/23/18
From the receptionist to Dr. Vegas, Everyone was pleasant, professional and on time!
Patricia F.
Submitted 09/21/18
My provider is the sweetest thing. She pays attention to what I say and suggests various things to help me with my current situation. She's great!!
Bernadine F.
Submitted 09/18/18
I have been trying to find a PCP with a great office staff in the Whittier area that I happy with for 2 yrs prior to my first office visit at Monte's Medical Group. Its been almost a year now and I have not one complaint. Dr. Amy Do is who I see and she is great. She will call me herself if she has any concerns about tests, appointments, referrals etc... and has several times. The other Physicians in the office are great as well and how I know this is, I worked for their answering service for more then ten years. The office staff and office setting is great as well. Thanks Montes Medical.
Jessie R.
Submitted 08/14/18
Don't like waiting long i will leave if wait time is to far past appointment given me. Otherwise I am good.
Jennifer A.
Submitted 07/29/18
Very professional, kind,and a calm demeanor..
Andrea H.
Submitted 07/29/18
Nychelle was kind, personable and knowledgeable. She listened to my concerns and answered my questions. Everything you’d want in someone taking care of you!
Maribel C.
Submitted 07/28/18
Dr. Hernandez was amazing with my little girl. She was really nice and made my daughter laugh while she was crying. She was very genuine and my daughter really liked her.
Jamie G.
Submitted 07/27/18
Always extremely satisfied with all my daughter’s appts with Dr. Montes
Elaine R.
Submitted 07/26/18
It may take a while to see the doctor but it's definitely worth the wait!
Guy T.
Submitted 07/26/18
The best service ever
Jessica H.
Submitted 07/17/18
good customer service... thank you.
Steve M.
Submitted 06/16/18
Always a good experience. Very little wait, staff is pleasant and Carlos is great. Always gives me plenty of time and explains everything well.
James R.
Submitted 05/13/18
My teen daughter and I received thorough and most attentive care recently. Diagnostic skills, solutions, and communication skills are top drawer, enthusiasm for her chosen profession and patient care couldn't be better!
Emiliano P.
Submitted 05/02/18
Great service
Esperanza B.
Submitted 04/16/18
Jenny is absolutely wonderful. She really engages with you and takes the time to listen. Jenny is a great example of how a doctor should be.
Yvonne M.
Submitted 04/15/18
Amy was very helpful. She answered all my questions. Gave me all her recommendations. Perfect visit. Thank you
Virginia C.
Submitted 04/07/18
Normally I see Dr Tran but his availability was slim, so I saw Monique instead and was definitely not disappointed. She was extremely thorough and honest which I appreciate to the utmost. There is nothing better than having an appt in which you don't feel rushed and the medical consultant shows genuine care.
Alexander P.
Submitted 04/06/18
Love seeing my doctor
Alma P.
Submitted 04/06/18
Dr. Montes takes the time to explain things thoroughly.

Most Major Insurance Plans Accepted

Montes Medical Group, Inc. currently works with all major insurance providers, including HMOs, PPOs, private insurance plans, and Covered California plans, to ensure accessible and affordable care.

In addition we support most major state and federally sponsored programs, including Medi-Cal, Medicare, Covered California Plans, CHDP, and Tricare. Please contact our offices if you have any questions, and we will be happy to help!

Click here for full list & more info!

Aetna
Alignment Health Plan
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Brand New Day
Care1st
Central Health Plan of California
Cigna
Easy Choice Atlantis Health Plan
Health Net
Humana
LA Care
Molina Healthcare
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
SCAN Health Plan
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location